All Black in Saigon

streetstyle saigon, streetstyle ho chi minh, streetstyle vietnam, julia doan, black outfit, wear black in summer, nosbyn

top – AnnaCoco / bag, shoes – Zara / pants – NOSBYN / necklace – on Floralpunk soon

Black is without doubt the most dominant color in my wardrobe, and that’s probably because I like clean and minimal designs with a little twist. And the pieces that fulfill this criteria are mostly being produced in black. When it comes to fashion, I don’t aim to stand out. I prefer to stay subtle and make little details work for me. I don’t think that the way I wear clothes is special, but it’s me and mine in every aspect. And if people say they like my style, of course it makes me happy. People do need confirmation, even though I dress for myself and not others. Who doesn’t need a little bit of appreciation in life, come on.
Black outfits are not something you might find en mass in Saigon as you do in Germany, that’s why I’m standing out with it here, unlike in Germany, even though that’s not my intention. But what can I do : )
I’m still trying to figure out Vietnamese fashion, but I still have no clue about it, seriously. It’s something between cute and colorful and thrown together. Which doesn’t mean that you can’t find great pieces here ! I will do a shopping guide at the end of my trip. Let’s see what I can find !

14 thoughts on “All Black in Saigon

  1. Das Outfit ist einfach hammer, ich hatte eine Zeit lang Schwarz gemieden weil es mir etwas zu “eintönig” war, aber inzwischen hab ich meine Liebe dafür wieder entdeckt. Freu mich auf deinen Shopping Guide hihi

  2. This is a great look! 🙂 I totally in love with black color and your outfit come so well. I'm from Vietnam, too. I really love your blog as well as your floral punk accessories. They are very unique and chic. I might gonna buy some in the future. I also already followed your blog via google friend connect. Would you like to follow my blog? I'm very glad to keep in touch with you. Cheers!

    My blog: http://sty-lus.blogspot.com

Leave a comment